Built in 1922, Kliby School was constructed just west of Wesleyan Hall.
Kilby School was named for then Governor Thomas E. Kilby.
An auditorium was designed for the school in 1928 by the same architectural firm, Warren Knight & Davis, that designed other campus buildings.
University growth necessitated a move to a new facility west of Pine Street in 1964.
The new Kilby School boasts a thoroughly midcenturyModern design.